Meet Your Councillors

Snowy Valleys Council is made up of nine publicly elected Councillors.  The Council elected at the 4 December 2021 elections will serve for a shortened 3-year term*

Your Councillors are:

20220111- SVC Councillors

Oath of Office Ceremony and Mayoral Elections

A new chapter for the Snowy Valleys was marked on Wednesday 5 January 2022 when the new Councillors gathered for their official Oath of Office ceremony.

The Mayor and Deputy Mayor roles were elected by the Councillors at an Extraordinary Meeting held on Tuesday 11 January 2022.

Both events can be viewed on Council’s YouTube channel

(*Local Government elections in NSW are usually held every 4 years. Due to the COVID pandemic the 2020 election was postponed by a year, meaning the Council elected in 2017 remained for a 5-year term.)