Canberra Region Joint Organisation (CRJO)


Snowy Valleys Council is a proud member of the Canberra Region Joint Organisation (CRJO). The vision of the CRJO is ‘working together to deliver better outcomes for our communities and the region’.

The CRJO region is located in south-eastern NSW and surrounds the ACT. The region is predominantly rural, with major towns being Batemans Bay, Bega, Bowral, Cooma, Crookwell, Goulburn, Mittagong, Moruya, Moss Vale, Narooma, Queanbeyan, Tumut, Yass and Young, many smaller townships and villages and growing residential and rural-residential areas, particularly close to Canberra and along the coast.

Our region is a unique and diverse geographic region that stretches from the South-West Slopes, through the Sydney-Canberra Corridor across the Eurobodalla down to the Sapphire Coast and then up to the Snowy Mountains. The total population of the CRJO region including the ACT is 750,000 and the total area of the region is 48,000 km2.

Working closely with Councils and its affiliate members the CRJO provides networking and funding opportunities for Councils to drive large-scale and imperative infrastructure projects, investment opportunities and socio-cultural progress.

Together with the CRJO Snowy Valleys Council is committed to transforming the Canberra Region into a national hub of innovation and positive change for a sustainable and better future.